A blizzard warning continues from Mankato to the south and west, and a no travel advisory has been issued for a number of counties in south central Minnesota.

MnDOT’s Jed Falgren says the advisory covers Blue Earth, Cottonwood, Faribault, Jackson, Martin, Nobles, Rock, Waseca, and Watonwan Counties. It’s also possible that Brown, Le Sueur, Nicollet, and Sibley Counties could eventually be added to the list.

Up to 13 inches of snow is possible before the blizzard warning ends at midnight.